Skip to product information
1 of 1

Studio One - Soul Jazz Records

Studio One - Fire Over Babylon (Dread, Peace And Conscious Sounds At Studio One)

Studio One - Fire Over Babylon (Dread, Peace And Conscious Sounds At Studio One)

Regular price 175,00 lei RON
Regular price Sale price 175,00 lei RON
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Mint 2021 (2xLP + Download Code)

    Side One:

    1. Freddie McGregor - I Am A Revolutionist
    2. The Silvertones - Burning In My Soul
    3. Wailing Souls - Without You
    4. Devon Russell - Jah Jah Fire
    5. Trevor Clarke - Sufferation

    Side Two:

    1. The Gladiators - Sonia
    2. Judah Eskender Tafari - Always Trying
    3. The Vicerorys - Ya Ho
    4. Im & Count Ossie - Give Me Back Me Language & Me Culture

    Side Three:

    1. The Gladiators - Serious Thing
    2. The Prospectors - Glory For I
    3. Wailing Souls - Things & Time
    4. Pablove Black - Inner Peace
    5. The Gladiators - Peace

    Side Four:

    1. Horace Andy - Mr Jolly Man
    2. Wailing Souls - Rock But Don't Fall
    3. Albert Griffiths & The Gladiators - Righteous Man
    4. The Viceroys - So Many Problems 


    Latest collection of Studio One tunes from Soul Jazz frocussing on the roots side.  Kicking off with Freddie McGregor's immaculate I Am A Revolutionist, though this is the LP cut, not the superior 7" version,  and travelling through titles from the Silvertones, Wailing Souls, Viceroys and the Gladiators, with standouts such as the Viceroys' Ya Ho, Judah Eskender Tafari's sublime Always Trying, the Count Ossie gem Give Me Back Me Language & Me Culture, Pablove Black's version of Pick Up The Pieces, Inner Peace, the Gladiators' glorious Peace, their take on Culture's Stop This Fussing & Fighting.

    View full details