Skip to product information
1 of 2

Studio One - Soul Jazz Records

Studio One Kings

Studio One Kings

Regular price 175,00 lei RON
Regular price Sale price 175,00 lei RON
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Mint 2023 (2xLP Coloured Vinyl + Download Code)

1. Larry Marshall – I’ve Got To Make It
2. Horace Andy – Every Tongue Shall Tell
3. Alton Ellis – The Well Run Dry
4. Johnny Osbourne – Water More Than Flour

5. Anthony Rocky Ellis – I’m The Ruler
6. Cornell Campbell – Pretty Looks Isn’t All
7. Alexander Henry – Please Be True
8. Burning Spear – The A Come
9. Joe Higgs – Change Of Plan
10. Devon Russell – Roots Natty

11. Ken Boothe – Be Yourself
12. Freddie McGregor – I Shall Be Released
13. Freddie McKay – Father Will Cut You Off

14. The Ethiopian – Locust
15. George Philip – One On One
16. John Holt – I Don’t Want To See You Cry
17. Delroy Wilson – Won’t You Come Home

Featuring a new striking alternative sleeve design (featuring the singer Freddie McKay) as well as a special yellow coloured vinyl pressing, Studio One Kings is a 'who's who' of the world's greatest reggae artists.

Studio One’s list of singers launched at the famous label reads like a roll call of Jamaican music. Horace Andy, Alton Ellis, Ken Boothe, Freddie McGregor, Johnny Osbourne and more. This album features classic and rare tracks that span the breadth of the legendary Studio One catalogue: Ska, Roots, Rocksteady, Lovers and more from the 1960s and 70s.

The album comes with sleeve-notes by the celebrated writer Chris Salewicz, author of Reggae Explosion, Rude Boy as well as notable books on Bob Marley, The Rolling Stones, Jimmy Page, Joe Strummer and more.

View full details